Uncategorized

I can’t remembered the last time I saw fireflies. 

Childhood memories suddenly flashback and made me realize how lucky I am to witness that kind of phenomena which captives our eyes in the middle of night

How our society are rich in glimpse and folklore that taught us to believe in magic, and taught us the moral values embedded on it.

Before, I used to chase them and collect it to the transparent jar and be in love and get awe how they flickered their lights simultaneously.

How a single grove of tree got illuminated and shine with dancing lights of wasps, it gives me wonderous feeling that I’d like to watch.

I’m so sadden now because I saw only one firefly on my bedroom ~~ maybe he got lost or finding his space or looking for other fireflies.

I wish I could see again a bunch of fireflies stealing the life of night life.

Leave a Reply

